New brand of Nizhny Novgorod

form style

Task

Develop territorial branding of Nizhny Novgorod

Terms

4 weeks

form style

When we decided to create a new brand for the city, we were faced with a very difficult task - whether to use symbols or not, if so, which ones to choose, what to build on from, and whether they are needed? We decided to do branding for our hometown and faced a difficult task: which symbols to use as a brand?

The key visual image of the Nizhny Novgorod brand is color pictures with the image of the city and its inhabitants, made in an original and recognizable style. After all, the city is its inhabitants and locations, mood and atmosphere. For each medium, an original image is selected and processed.

Many layouts have been developed for all occasions of the city: templates for outdoor advertising, posters, city navigation, transport cards, merchandise, promotional materials and many other layouts.

From the press release:
“The only thing we know for sure is that everything changes, we must change or put up with the changes, accept them as they are. The pace of change is growing. If you want to keep up to date, it is better to accelerate, to begin to better understand yourself. That is today's message. However, it would be useful to recall that our basic needs are unchanged. The need for you to be noticed and appreciated is the main one.
The need for intimacy and care, a bit of love! She is satisfied only in the leisurelyness of human relations. To subjugate the changes, we need to regain sluggishness, reflection and unity. In them we will find a true rebirth of ourselves and as a consequence of the world around us. ”

icon

Новый бренд Нижнего

фирменный стиль

Задача

Разработать территориальный брендинг Нижнего Новгорода

Сроки

4 недели

фирменный стиль

Когда мы приняли решение сделать новый бренд для города, мы столкнулись с очень сложной задачей — применять ли символы или нет, если да то какие выбирать, от чего отталкиваться, да и нужны ли они? Мы решили сделать брендинг для родного города и столкнулись со сложной задачей: какие символы использовать в качестве бренда?

Ключевой визуальный образ бренда Нижнего Новгорода — цветные картинки с изображением города и его жителей, сделанные в оригинальном и узнаваемом стиле. Ведь город — это и есть его жители и локации, настроение и атмосфера. Для каждого носителя подбирается и обрабатывается оригинальный образ.

Разработано множество макетов на все случаи жизни города: шаблоны для наружной рекламы, плакаты, городская навигация, транспортные карты, мерч, промо-материалы и множество других макетов.

Из пресс-релиза:
«Единственное, что мы знаем точно — это то, что все меняется, надо менять или мириться с изменениями, принимать их такими, какие они есть. Темп изменений растет. Если хотите идти в ногу со временем, лучше ускориться, начать лучше понимать себя. Таков сегодняшний посыл. Однако, полезно было бы напомнить, что наши основные потребности неизменны. Потребность в том, чтобы тебя заметили и оценили — главная.
Потребность в близости и заботе, в капельке любви! Она удовлетворяется только в неспешности человеческих отношений. Чтобы подчинить себе изменения, нам нужно вновь обрести неспешность, рефлексию и единение. В них мы найдем истинное возрождение себя и как следствие окружающего нас мира.»

icon