Cherniy Kot

Package design

Task

Bright, attractive and stylish package for a new product

Terms

3 weeks

Package design

The name of sweets has determined the idea of design conception.

It was decided to create the main character, a cute black cat. Our illustrators have made several scetches of cat’s head with bright accessories: sunglasses, a flower crown, a bow tie and other interesting details. As a result, our black cat with a bow tie on the neck turned out to be attractive, formidable and pleased with himself.

Vertical position of the label let us to highlight the brand-zone. On the side of the label there is a logo, large italics lettering. Vertical red lines complement perfectly the red bow tie; as a result, the colour palette has minimum combination of glossy red and deep black colours. Our design has proved its commercial importance, by showing good sales.

Client – CJSC “Sormovo Confectionery Factory”

Sormovskaya Confectionery Factory traces its origins from the early 20th century. Nowadays it is considered as one of the visiting cards of Nizhniy Novgorod. Since 2003 Sormovskaya Confectionery Factory is a part of UNICONF holding. During its century-old history the factory earned the title of “sweet” factory. Treats are very popular with adults and children.

icon

Чёрный кот

упаковка

Задача

Для запуска нового продукта создать яркую, привлекательную и стильную упаковку шоколадных конфет.

Сроки

3 недели

упаковка

Было принято решение создать персонажа — милого чёрного кота. Наши иллюстраторы разработали несколько эскизов головы кота с яркими атрибутами: очки, венок из цветов, галстук-бабочка и другие интересные детали. В итоге наш «Чёрный кот» получился привлекательным, важным и довольным собой, с красной бабочкой на шее.

Вертикальное расположение этикетки позволило нам максимально крупно выделить бренд-зону. На боковой стороне этикетки расположен логотип — крупный курсивный леттеринг. Красные вертикальные полосы на фоне отлично дополнили красную бабочку, таким образом цветовая гамма этикетки сводится до минимального сочетания глянцевого красного и глубокого чёрного цвета. Наш дизайн доказал свою коммерческую состоятельность, показав очень хорошие продажи.
 
 Заказчик — ЗАО «Сормовская кондитерская фабрика».
 
Сормовская кондитерская фабрика ведет свою историю с начала девятнадцатого века и сегодня по праву считается одной из визитных карточек Нижнего Новгорода. С 2003 года входит в Холдинг «Объединённые кондитеры». За более чем вековую историю существования она заслуженно снискала себе славу «сладкой» фабрики, продукция которой пользуется повышенным спросом у детей и взрослых и не залеживается на прилавках магазинов.

icon